Those smiles

Flipping pages in his diary,
Seeing how much he loved me,
He,my father,nostalgic his car;
Comes back to my mind,those smiles.

Her jewellery,her shoutings,
The food ,the heartfelt hugs,
She,my mother,nostalgic her sweet curd;
Comes back to my mind,those smiles.

Those pillow fights,those bike rides,
His spiked hair,his caring gesture,
He,my brother,nostalgic his guitar;
Comes back to my mind,those smiles.

To an accident i lost them all.
To the god ,they were called;
They,my family,nostalgic this house
Comes back to my mind,those smiles.

Oh yes,they came to me,
With fake sympathy and fake sorrow.
They,my relatives,nostalgic their actual care;
Comes back to my mind,those actual smiles.

They wanted my fathers money,
For me none really cared.
They,my relatives,nostalgic their humanity.
Comes back to my mind,those smiles.

They did support me,
They did hold my hand,but not for long.
They,my friends,nostalgic their touch;
Comes back to my mind,those smiles.

Now alone walks she down,
Down the decorated memory lane.
She is me ,nostalgic my happiness;
Comes back to my mind , that smile

Rest in peace ,watch me from there.
Show me the path,in that supernatural way.
They my family,nostalgic everything.
Comes to my eyes,tears,missing them smile.

disclaimer

this is a made up poem. Both my parents are healthy enough. I do not have a brother. I have a sister.

13 thoughts on “Those smiles

Leave a Reply

